Preparing for the last Stone Carving Workshop of the year, then straight on with the commissions….

soup and pizza    Tasty snacks a

I’ve kept my carving work under wraps this autumn as I’ve worked on several different projects, making the progress of each slower and less photo-worthy. However I hope to put up some nice photos of my 15th century tomb-style lion before Christmas…Watch this space over the next few weeks :>)

Today I’m preparing food for the last Stone Carving Workshop this year (I’ve held one a month in my workshop).  My students don’t just get top tuition, quality tools to use and a great, professional environment to learn in, but delicious, home-cooked food to fuel their progress – as you can see from the photos of past fare.

Enjoyable though they are, the workshops have been slowing down the completion of my carving commissions so I won’t be running any until next May. They book up fast, so if you would like to book a place for next summer – get in touch soon!

See: http://www.lucychurchill.com/Tuition.php

Leave a Reply

