My carving of an otter is installed

web otter aweb otter c

Yesterday I installed my carving of an otter in a beautiful garden in Bedford.  It was a lovely commission; a garden sculpture that commemorated a much loved grandfather.

I was lucky enough to have met the man, and in tribute wanted to give the otter an air of alertness, curiosity, and warmth.  I also carved the sculpture with his grandchildren in mind; the carving is secured onto foundations in the ground so that it can be safely clambered on.

The otter was positioned just next to a pond teaming with newts and toads. I think he’ll like his new home :>)

web otter botter b for blog

Leave a Reply

