What I love about England

Church_porch
Church_path
Mother_and_baby_memorial_1
Memorial_children
Angel
Border
Graffiti
Great_plague_blurb
Graffitti_sketch
Phoenix
Nice_simple_lettering
Skull

I went to pick up the latest batch of Anne Boleyn medals from the caster, Steve Cole of Articole Studios.  His workshop is off the beaten track and today, being a Saturday and not a work day, I took the chance to visit the little church nearby.  It highlighted to me what I love about England; that it is most likely that any old church that you happen to stop by will be a) open, and b) an oasis of calm, contain many examples of fine craftsmanship and have a palpable sense of history.  This makes me feel really privileged and happy.

Here are some photos of the things I saw today.  They are from the parish churches of Radwell, and Ashwell, both in Hertfordshire.

Leave a Reply

