All quiet on the carving front…

Alas, I haven’t got further with my Mother and Child project than masoning out the blocks of stone with my angle grinder.  That was fun – working in a gazebo during last week’s lashing rain and high winds :>/ 

This week I have been working on finalising the details for next year’s Stone Carving Workshops… hopefully I will be able to announce the dates and new venue in the next few days.  It’s been fun researching potential locations with Simon Durant… he has come on so many of the workshops that he has now become management.  It’s good having him biting at my heels as I would rather carve all day and not think of the morrow.  Anyway, watch this space for news :>)

One thought on “All quiet on the carving front…

Leave a Reply

